Malawi, Day 6, November 13, 2023

Let me begin by saying, thank you for praying for us in Malawi. All day, including my time of sleep in the night, I felt the power of your prayers.

Yesterday was amazing as we decided to have the church service and graduation outside because of the heat and because of the beautiful breeze. The service began at nine with over a hundred people coming to the mission house. Little did I know that 8 people who came were being called by God to be saved. As the service progressed with joy in worship, reading of Scripture, testimonies, and yes, dancing, God moved. Truly His hand was on us. As the Holy Spirit preached through this unworthy vessel I sensed that someone needed the Lord and yes they did. Eight people responded by standing and taking their stand for Christ. We all rejoiced in Him.

Next we did the graduation service as 14 young men received their certificates of completion. As I shook their hands I told them that this was the sign of their commitment to take God’s hand and follow Him as His servant for the reaching of Malawi. People rejoiced as God blessed them to have such a call.

Friend’s, God is calling. Are you and I listening for the call? All those many years ago Missionary Tom Gentry heard the call and responded. After him brother Dan and his wife came for a time and then God would move on Lita (Tom’s Daughter) and Ovi to come as a very young family. This family came with little money and great fear of God. All these years later, the fifth graduating class stands on the shoulders of such great leaders.

Maybe you are being called to blaze a new trail in the gospel or to join a team already at work. Here is one thing I know, I cannot ignore God’s call. There are too many lives at stake today!!!

Pray for us as we begin the marriage conference today training both the pastors and their wives. Truly marriage is the greatest picture of Christ and His Church.

Love from Malawi,

PK.

Leave a comment